Battle Spirits Wiki
Advertisement
The SouthernSeaGuardianDeity Linku

南海の守護神リンクウ

P17017.jpg
Name The SouthernSeaGuardianDeity Linku
Kanji/Kana 南海の守護神リンクウ
Released in (Japanese) Promo
Color Blue Blue core.png
Cost 6
Reduction Blue core.pngBlue core.pngBlue core.pngWhite core.pngWhite core.png
Symbols Blue core.png
Family God-King, Fighting Spirit
Levels
Level 1: 1 core, 5000 BP
Level 2: 2 core, 7000 BP
Level 3: 4 core, 10000 BP
Card Effects
English
When your opponent activates a [When this Spirit/Brave is summoned] effect, before that effect activates, by summoning this Spirit card from your hand, negate that effect and activate it as this Spirit's effect.

[LV2][LV3](When Attacks/Blocks) Return an opposing Spirit with BP equal or lower to this Spirit's to the hand.
Flavor Text
Japanese
「このリンクウがいる限り、我が子らには指一本触れさせん!!」
Rarity Promo
Illustration Sakichi Funaya (Illust), Shigeo Kiyama (Concept)
Rulings/Restrictions 1. Under this Spirit 1st effect, your are still required to pay the summoning cost of this Spirit.
2. When the opposing Spirit that activates its (When summoned) have Heavy Armor: Blue or Ultra Armor: Blue, you cannot summon this spirit as you cannot negate that Spirit's effect.
3. If your opponent choose not to activate his summoned Spirit's (When Summoned) effect, you cannot summon this spirit as your opponent did not activate their (When Summoned) effect.
4. If there are other cards effect on the field that disable (When Summoned) effect, such as The Unfinished Ancient Battleship:Stern Revival version, you cannot summoned this spirit as you cannot activate (When Summoned) effect that was 'copied'.
5. If the 'copied' (When Summoned) effect have Rush effect, you can activate them as well, however, the condition will count the color of symbols available on your side of the field.
6. When the 'copied' effect stated "When Soul Core.png(Soul Core) is used to pay the cost", after the summoning of this Spirit, you can activate that effect if you summoned this Spirit by paying with you Soul Core.png(Soul Core) as well.
7. When you activate the 'copied' effect, and is targeting opposing Spirit(s) that have Heavy Armor or Ultra Armor of the Summoned Spirit (such as opposing summoned spirit is a red Spirit and targeted Spirit have Heavy Armor: Red), the effect will still run as it is now treated as this Spirit's effect.

Trivia

This card was designed by Shigeo Kiyama who is currently holding the King Position in the BS Weekly Extreme Game show and was a regular Voice Actor in BS anime.

Advertisement