Tenma-Kagemusha (天魔・影武者) is a keyword introduced in SD57, exclusive to The HeavenlyDemonKing God-Sechs -Type Shadow-. This effect is read as follows:

  • Tenma-Kagemusha - When your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s) are targeted by an opposing effect, you can summon this card from the Hand. Then, choose to either change the target of that effect to this Spirit only, or change the "opponent"/"opposing" text(s) of that effect to "you"/"your", and if it's the latter option, the opponent chooses the target.

While having a slightly different name and an additional effect to change targets, Tenma-Kagemusha functions basically the same way as Kagemusha, so any Q&As about Kagemusha will also relate to Tenma-Kagemusha.

Official Q&As

Q1: What is "Tenma-Kagemusha"?

A1: When your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s) are targeted by an opposing effect, you can summon the card with "Tenma-Kagemusha" from your hand, and you can either change the target of that effect to this Spirit only, or change the "opponent"/"opposing" text(s) of that effect to "you"/"your", and if it's the latter option, the opponent chooses the target. Although this keyword is different to "Kagemusha", the process of resolving "change the target of that effect to this Spirit only" effect is the same as "Kagemusha".


Q2: When an opposing Spirit with "unaffected by effects" effects such as "Heavy Armor" targets your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s), and you summon a Spirit through "Tenma-Kagemusha", can you choose the "change the 'opponent'/'opposing' text(s) of that effect to 'you'/'your'" option?

A2: No, you cannot, as "Tenma-Kagemusha" is an effect that targets the original effect holder. However, you can choose the option to make the effect target only the Spirit with "Tenma-Kagemusha".


Q3: When your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s) are targeted by an opposing effect, then you activate "Tenma-Kagemusha". If the opposing effect has other timings such as "Rush", "then", or "after this effect resolves", can "Tenma-Kagemusha" also change the targets for those timings?

A3: No, it cannot. Within one effect, different timings are treated as different effects. However, you can trigger a second "Tenma-Kagemusha" to counter those effects.


Q4: When an opposing optional effect, such as with the wordings "can" and "may", targets your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s), and your "Tenma-Kagemusha" changes the "opponent"/"opposing" text(s) of that effect to "you"/"your", can your opponent choose not to activate the effect?

A4: No, they cannot. The effect has already activated.


Q5: An opposing destruction effect targets your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s), and you change the "opponent"/"opposing" text(s) of that effect to "you"/"your" with "Tenma-Kagemusha", so opposing Spirits are destroyed instead. Can your opponent activate effects with the timing "when your Spirit is destroyed by the opponent"?

A5: No, they cannot. They are destroying their own Spirits with their effect.


Q6: When your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s) are targeted by an opposing effect, can you activate two copies of cards with "Tenma-Kagemusha" at the same time?

A6: No, you cannot. When the target is changed by the first copy, the new target will no longer be your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit (as it would either change to your "The HeavenlyDemonKing God-Sechs -Type Shadow-" which doesn't have the "Heavenly Demon King" family, or an opposing Spirit which does not matter whether it has the "Heavenly Demon King" family or not), the condition will become invalid for the second copy. In this case, the second copy will return to your Hand.


Q7: When an opposing "target and attack" effect targets your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s), and you change the "opponent"/"opposing" text(s) of that effect to "you"/"your" with "Tenma-Kagemusha", can the opponent target their own Spirit(s) to block?

A7: No, they cannot, as their own Spirits cannot block on their own Attack Step. The effect will be nullified and it will become a normal attack.


Q8: When the "Triple Ultimate-Trigger" of the opposing "The Hellsoil FourDemonLord Magnamiser" triple hits, then the "core removal" effect targets your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s). At this moment, you activate "Tenma-Kagemusha" and change the "opponent"/"opposing" text(s) of that effect to "you"/"your", how does the "discard two cards from your opponent's hand, without looking at the contents" effect resolve?

A8: The owner of "The Hellsoil FourDemonLord Magnamiser" puts the cards in their hand face-down, then ask the opponent to shuffle them, and discard two cards among them without looking at the content. If both sides agree, the owner can also just ask the opponent to discard two random cards from their hand.


Q9: When the "Triple Ultimate-Trigger" of the opposing "The Hellsoil FourDemonLord Magnamiser" gets triple hits, then the "core removal" effect targets your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s). At this moment, you activate "Tenma-Kagemusha" and change the "opponent"/"opposing" text(s) of that effect to "you"/"your", then the opponent choose to have this effect deplete their own Magnamiser that is activating the effect. Does the rest of the "Triple Ultimate-Trigger" effect resolves?

A9: Yes, the "double hit" and "triple hit" effects continue to resolve, as they all activate at the same time.


Q10: When your hand has six or more cards and the opponent activates the "Soul Burst" effect of their "The DarkStones MachineBeastDeity Fenrig", but they do not target your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s) to remain on the field (meaning your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s) will return to the deckbottom), can you activate "Tenma-Kagemusha"?

A10: Yes, you can, as your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s) will then become target(s) to return to the deckbottom. However, if your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s) are not affected by opposing effects due to effects like Heavy Armor, or having already been targeted by effects like "this Spirit cannot be returned to Hand/deck due to opposing effects", then they will not targeted, and hence you will not be able to activate "Tenma-Kagemusha".


Q11: When your hand has six or more cards and the opponent activates the "Soul Burst" effect of their "The DarkStones MachineBeastDeity Fenrig", then the effect targets your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s), and you change the "opponent"/"opposing" text(s) of that effect to "you"/"your" with "Tenma-Kagemusha"; but the opposing hand has less than six cards, does the "Soul Burst" effect just get nullified?

A11: No, it does not. "Tenma-Kagemusha" simply reselects the target, but the "Soul Burst" effect has already fulfilled its condition, so the opponent will target their own cards.


Q12: When the opposing "The ShiningHeavenDragonDeity Grand-Terasu" activates the "or" part of "Shining Heaven Unleash", and targets your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s), can you activate "Tenma-Kagemusha"?

A12: Yes, you can. At this moment, the effect still has not activated yet, so you can change the target. If the "opponent"/"opposing" text(s) of that effect is changed to "you"/"your", the opponent will negate the effects of their own Spirits/Ultimates and return one of their Spirits/Ultimates to the deckbottom (both effects can activate as they activate at the same time). However, Grand-Terasu will not be able to refresh as its effect is already negated at that moment.


Q13: When the opposing "The ShiningHeavenDragonDeity Grand-Terasu" activates the "or" part of "Shining Heaven Unleash", and targets your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s), then you activate "Tenma-Kagemusha" and change the "opponent"/"opposing" text(s) of that effect to "you"/"your", can the opponent choose to activate the destruction part of the effect instead?

A13: No, they cannot. The effect has already activated.


Q14: The (When Summoned) effect of the opposing "The DruidPrincess Fidelma" activates the "symbols become zero" part, and targets your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s), then you activate "Tenma-Kagemusha" and change the "opponent"/"opposing" text(s) of that effect to "you"/"your". Then, they summon a second copy of "The DruidPrincess Fidelma" during the game, can they activate the "symbols become zero" part of the effect, which can only be activated once per game, again?

A14: No, they cannot.

Official Q&As from Nabiden

Q: When an opposing Burst effect targets your "Heavenly Demon King" family Spirit(s), then you activate "Tenma-Kagemusha", can you change the "opponent"/"opposing" text(s) of that effect to "you"/"your"?

A: No you cannot. Burst is only affected by effects that target "Burst" specifically.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.