FANDOM


Spiritlogo

Spirit (スピリット ; supiritto) is a card type in the game Battle Spirits. Spirits are the primary creatures you can summon to battle with and deal damage to the opponent. They have different families and effects, and always belong to at least one of the six colors: Red, Purple, Green, White, Yellow, or Blue. (For info on the colors, please refer to the navibox at the bottom.)

Card Information

Spiritinfo

Q&A

Summoning Spirits

Q1. Can new Spirits be summoned using cores already on Spirits?
A1. Yes, cores on Spirits can be used in the same way as cores in the Reserve.

Q2. A new Spirit was summoned using cores from another Spirit. When that other spirit's number of cores becomes 0, what happens to it?
A2. When the number of cores on your Spirit becomes 0, it goes to Level 0 and is depleted.

Q3. When the LV1 cost for a Spirit is 2, must two cores be put on it?
A3. Yes, two cores must be put on it. If its cores are at 1 or less, it goes to Level 0 and is depleted.

Q4. Can Spirits summoned on the main step attack on the attack step of that turn?
A4. Yes, they can.

Q5. When do "when summoned" effects activate?
A5. A summon occurs when a Spirit card first enters the field, and has enough cores put on it to meet its LV1 cost. The summon effect happens right after the summon occurs.

Q6. When summoning a Spirit, can it be summoned at Level 3 right off?
A6. Yes, any number of core can be put on a Spirit when summoning.

Q7. When summoning a Spirit, can it be summoned while direct braving to a Spirit-form Brave?
A7. No, a Spirit cannot be summoned and direct brave.

Moving Core

Q1. Can core already on Spirits be moved to other Spirits?
A1. Yes, you are free to move core to and between cards on field during the main step.

Q2. Where are the cores removed from cards on field sent?
A2. Cores removed from cards are all sent to your Reserve.

Q3. Can cores already on Spirits be moved to the Reserve?
A3. Yes, they can be moved.

Levelling Up

Q1. A Spirit card has levels from 1 to 3, but how does it level up?
A1. Level is decided by the number of cores on the Spirit. In the case of Metalburn, it needs one core to be at LV1, a minimum of 3 cores for LV2, and at least 8 cores to be at LV3.

Q2. Can a Spirit have number of cores on it exceeding the amount needed for it to be at a certain level?
A2. Yes, there is no limit to how much core can be on a Spirit.

Other

Q1. When using a card, if there is not enough core on field, what happens?
A1. When you declare you are using a card, you must use the core you can, even if it means depleting all your Spirits. If there is not enough core any which way, the card returns to your hand and the field returns to the state it was in before attempting to use the card.

Q2. When the number of cores on a Spirit becomes 0 during your main step and is depleted, does that Spirit go to Level 0?
A2. Yes, when the number of cores on your Spirit becomes 0, it goes to Level 0 and is depleted.

Related Articles

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.