This page has listed all of the official rulings Q&A from the offical page, translated in English. 


Q1. Is there a limit to the number of cards in a deck?
A1. As long as you have 40 or more cards in your deck, there is no limit.

Q2. What is "Void"?
A2. Void is the location for unused core that is not yours. During Core Step, or effects of Spirit/Ultimates/Braves/Magics/Nexuses that specifies to move core from the "Void", you can move core from here to the target location.

Q3. How to decide the player to go first?
A3. The winner of rocks-papers-scissors gets to decide whether him/herself will go first. It is optional for draw the 4 cards for starting before or after deciding the turn order.

Q4. If I don't like the 4 cards if drawn to start the game, can I re-draw?
A5. There is no re-drawing in this game. You must start with the 4 your've drawn.

Start Step

Q1. When there are no cards in my deck at "Start Step", do I lose the game?
A1. Yes, you will lose the game when there are no cards in your deck at your "Start Step".

Core Step

Q1. Where should I take the core from?
A1. You move 1 core from the "Void" to you reserve.

Draw Step

Q1. Is there a limit to the number of cards in your hand?
A1. No, there isn't a limit.

Q2. When there are no cards in my deck, what happens if I cannot draw?
A2. You proceed to "Refresh Step" without drawing. However, when you are in "Start Step" with no cards in your deck, you lose the game.

Refresh Step

Q1. What happens in this step?
A1. 2 things happen in this step, including: Refresh all exhausted Spirits/Braves/Nexuses/Ultimate, and; move all cores from your "Trash" to your "Reserve".

Q2. What is "Trash"?
A2. "Trash" is the location to store used cards and cores during the game. The following will be placed in the trash:
1. Spirits, Braves, Ultimates and Nexuses that are destroyed or depleted
2. Used Magic cards
3. Cards that are discarded by effects
4. Used core for summoning Spirits, Braves, Ultimates, deploying Nexuses or using Magics
5. Effects of cards that targets to move core to "Trash"

Q3. Are the cards and cores in the trash cannot be used in the game again?
A3. No, the cores will be returned to your reserve during "Refresh Step" to be re-used. Effects can also re-use cores and cards in your trash.

Q4. Can I keep a Spirit remain exhausted?
A4. No, unless stated by effects that it cannot refresh, all Spirits/Braves/Ultimates/Nexuses must be refreshed during "Your Refresh Step".

Q5. Can I keep cores in the trash?
A5. No, unless stated by effects that it cannot refresh, all cores must be returned to your Reserve during "Your Refresh Step".

Main Step

Moving Cores

Summoning Spirits

Deploying Nexuses

Summoning Braves

Magic Cards

Leveling Up

Brave Fuse

Reduction Symbols


Attack Step



Flash Timing



Winning Condition

Card Effects

Effects of Specific Colors

Comparing BP


Double Symbol


Target Attack



Card Abilities

Common on all colors


Q1. What is Tribute?
A1. Tribute is a special way of summoning, it requires a Spirit with the same or higher of the required cost to be sacrificed.

Q2. Where is the "Required Cost"?
A2. "The "A cost of 6 or more" from "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> The Void (To Summon)" written on the card.

Q3. Where is the "Location"?
A3. "The Void" from "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> The Void (To Summon)" written on the card.

Q4. What are the process of "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> The Void (To Summon)"?
A4. After paying the summon cost, move all cores on 1 Spirit with cost 6 or more (Required Cost) you control to void (Location).

Q5. When using "BS02-096 - Divine Wind" to summon a Spirit with "Tribute" without paying its cost, is the effect of "Tribute" ignored?
A5. No, even the Spirit is summoned without paying its cost, effect of "Tribute" must also be activated.

Q6. When is the effect "When this Spirit is the tribute target" activated?
A6. The effect is activated after is being targeted for "Tribute", before the cores on the Spirit is moved to the location.

Q7. Can a Brave Spirit with a total cost of 6 be the target of "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> The Void (To Summon)"?
A7. Yes.

Q8. When a Brave Spirit is targeted for "Tribute", by placing core on the Brave of the destroyed Brave Spirit, can the Brave remain in Spirit condition on your field?
A8. Yes, it remains on your field in Spirit condition.


Q1. What is "Burst"?
A1. "Burst" is a card with this effect placed facing down on your field. Effects of Burst are treated as Burst effects.

Q2. How to set a "Burst"?
A2. A "Burst" is set by placing a card with effects of "Burst" facing down on your field without paying its cost. Setting the "Burst" can only be down during (Your Main Step).

Q3. How to activate Burst effects?
A3. Burst effects are activated by activating the Burst. For example, if the effect of (After Your Life is decreased) is fulfilled, it is activated without paying its cost.

Q4. Do you have to place any cores on the set Burst?
A4. No, you do not have to playing any cores on the set Burst.

Q5. What if you accidentally set a card that does not have Burst effects by mistake?
A5. You lose the battle. Even if you did not activate the set Burst until the end of Game, if you do not reveal the set Burst at the end of game before you put away your deck, you still lose the battle.

Q6. Can the set Burst be returned to hand to set another Burst?
A6. No, the set Burst cannot be returned to hand. If willing the set another Burst, the previously set Burst must be discarded in order to set a new Burst. It is not possible to discard the previously set Burst without setting a new one.

Q7. If the Burst condition is fulfilled, must the set Burst be activated?
A7. No, it is optional to activate the set Burst when the condition is fulfilled. The same set Burst can be activated later in the game whenever the condition is fulfilled.

Q8. Can the (Flash) effect of Magic cards with "Burst" be activated from hand?
A8. Yes, the (Flash) effect of Magic cards can be used as normal Magic cards.

Q9. Can the (Flash) effect of Magic card that is set Burst be activated during the "Flash Timing" by paying the cost?
A9. No, you cannot do so.

Q10. When is the effect and the cost payed of (Flash) activated under the effect "Destroy 2 opposing Spirits with 3000 BP or less. After that, by paying the cost of this card, activate the (Flash) effect of this card."?
A10. The (Flash) effect is activated and the cost is payed after the effect of "Destroy 2 opposing Spirits with 3000 BP or less", and before the (When Destroyed) effect is activated of the destroyed Spirits. After the (Flash) effect is activated, the (When Destroyed) effect is activated.

Q11. Is Burst effect blocked by effects of "Immunity" or "Invincibility"?
A11. Yes, Burst effects of Spirits are treated as the effects of Spirits, and Burst effects of Magics are treated as the effects of Magics.

Q12. Can Burst effects of Magic cards be ignored with effects of "Ice Wall"?
A12. No, "Ice Wall" cannot ignore Burst effects of Magics cards, because "Burst effects" are not treated as using Magic cards.

Q13. Can Magics cards that are revealed be set Burst?
A13. No, you cannot do so.

Q14. If you have a set Burst with the condition of "After your life is decreased", and the "BS09-035 The GiantBeastEmperor Smidload" is summoned without paying its cost because of its effects, is "The GiantBeastEmperor Smidload" summoned before the Burst effects?
A14. "The GiantBeastEmperor Smidload" is summoned very first. After that, activate all effects related to decreasing life before activating the Burst effects. Finally, activate the Burst effects.

Q15. Can the Burst condition "After your life is decrease" be activated with the LV3 effect of "BS13-039 The SacredBeast Barrong"?
A15. Yes, you may do so.

Q16. Can the (Flash) or (Main) effects of Magic Cards with Burst effects, activated through the effect of "After that, by paying the cost of this card, activate the (Flash)/(Main) effect of this card." be ignored with effects of "Ice Wall"?
A16. No, "Ice Wall" cannot ignore (Flash) or (Main) effects of Magic cards when activated from Burst effects.

Q17. When is the Burst condition "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect" activated?
A17. This effect is activated after your opponent activates a Brave or Spirits' (When Summoned) effects that they control. However, the Burst is activated after all other effects are activated and resolved.

Q18. Do you have to pay the cost of a Spirit card summoned with Burst effects?
A18. No, you do not have to pay the cost to summon the Spirit.

Q19. Can Spirit cards be summoned under the effects of Spirits cannot be summoned with effects?
A19. Yes, it can be summoned. Set Bursts are only affected with effects related to Bursts.

Q20. Can you confirm the contents of a set Burst?
A20. Yes, you may do so. However, make sure that your opponent does not see the contents.

Q21. What if you activated a Burst with an incorrect condition?
A21. The Burst effects will not be activated, and it is returned to its previous condition.

Q22. When your opponent activates the effect of (When this Spirit is summoned), and that effect destroyed an Spirit which the effect of (When this Spirit is destroyed) is activated, when is the Burst condition "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect activated?
A22. Firstly, Burst effects are activated after all other effects are resolved. When both players have confirmed that the Flash Timing is over, the Burst is activated. However, in such case that effects of "Not related effects", "Summoning another Spirit" or "Moving into the next step", the Burst effect cannot be activated.

Q23. When the Burst effects of "SD06-015 Burst Flame" is activated, which it destroyed opponent's "BS01-036 Sha-Zoo". After that, the cost is payed to activate the (Flash) effect of "Burst Flame". Is the destroying effect of "Burst Flame" or "Sha-Zoo" is activated first?
A23. The destroying effect of "Sha-Zoo" is activated first, since the effect of "Burst Flame" is activated after the Burst effects.

Q24. If your opponent destroyed a spirit you control because of removing core and causing it to become LV0, is the Burst condition "After your Spirit is destroyed by the opponent" activated?
A24. No, it is not activated.

Q25. When the (Flash) or (Main) effect of Magic cards with Burst effects activated with Burst effects, can it increase its number of reduction symbols with effects of "BS02-058 Pentan"?
A25. No, the number of reduction symbols cannot be activated because effects of "Pentan" does not target Bursts.



Draw Blade

Spirit Soul


Trigger Counter

Ultimate Hand


Evolution (Awaken)

Rage (Clash)





Poison Blade


High Speed (Swift)





Heavy Immunity (Invincibility)

Ultra Immunity


Brilliance (Light)

Holy Life

On Stage


Crush (Demolish)


Summon Bolt

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.