This page has listed all of the official rulings Q&A from the offical page, translated in English.
Effects of Specific Colors
Common on all colors
Q1. What is Tribute?
A1. Tribute is a special way of summoning, it requires a Spirit with the same or higher of the required cost to be sacrificed.
Q2. Where is the "Required Cost"?
A2. "The "A cost of 6 or more" from "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> The Void (To Summon)" written on the card.
Q3. Where is the "Location"?
A3. "The Void" from "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> The Void (To Summon)" written on the card.
Q4. What are the process of "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> The Void (To Summon)"?
A4. After paying the summon cost, move all cores on 1 Spirit with cost 6 or more (Required Cost) you control to void (Location).
Q5. When using "BS02-096 - Divine Wind" to summon a Spirit with "Tribute" without paying its cost, is the effect of "Tribute" ignored?
A5. No, even the Spirit is summoned without paying its cost, effect of "Tribute" must also be activated.
Q6. When is the effect "When this Spirit is the tribute target" activated?
A6. The effect is activated after is being targeted for "Tribute", before the cores on the Spirit is moved to the location.
Q7. Can a Brave Spirit with a total cost of 6 be the target of "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> The Void (To Summon)"?
Q8. When a Brave Spirit is targeted for "Tribute", by placing core on the Brave of the destroyed Brave Spirit, can the Brave remain in Spirit condition on your field?
A8. Yes, it remains on your field in Spirit condition.