Line 82: Line 82:
 
A8. Yes, the (Flash) effect of Magic cards can be used as normal Magic cards.
 
A8. Yes, the (Flash) effect of Magic cards can be used as normal Magic cards.
   
Q9. Can the (Flash) effect of Magic card that is set Burst be activated during the "Flash Timing" by paying the cost?<br />
+
Q9. Can the (Flash) effect of Magic card that is set Burst be activated during the "Flash Timing" by paying the cost?<br>
 
A9. No, you cannot do so.
 
A9. No, you cannot do so.
   
Q10. When is the effect and the cost payed of (Flash) activated under the effect "Destroy 2 opposing Spirits with 3000 BP or less. After that, by paying the cost of this card, activate the (Flash) effect of this card."?<br>
+
Q10. When is the effect and the cost payed of (Flash) activated under the effect "Destroy 2 opposing Spirits with 3000 BP or less. After that, by paying the cost of this card, activate the (Flash) effect of this card."?<br />
 
A10. The (Flash) effect is activated and the cost is payed after the effect of "Destroy 2 opposing Spirits with 3000 BP or less", and before the (When Destroyed) effect is activated of the destroyed Spirits. After the (Flash) effect is activated, the (When Destroyed) effect is activated.
 
A10. The (Flash) effect is activated and the cost is payed after the effect of "Destroy 2 opposing Spirits with 3000 BP or less", and before the (When Destroyed) effect is activated of the destroyed Spirits. After the (Flash) effect is activated, the (When Destroyed) effect is activated.
   
Q11. Is Burst effect blocked by effects of "Immunity" or "Invincibility"?<br>
+
Q11. Is Burst effect blocked by effects of "Immunity" or "Invincibility"?<br />
 
A11. Yes, Burst effects of Spirits are treated as the effects of Spirits, and Burst effects of Magics are treated as the effects of Magics.
 
A11. Yes, Burst effects of Spirits are treated as the effects of Spirits, and Burst effects of Magics are treated as the effects of Magics.
   
Q12. Can Burst effects of Magic cards be ignored with effects of "Ice Wall"?<br>
+
Q12. Can Burst effects of Magic cards be ignored with effects of "Ice Wall"?<br />
A12. No, "Ice Wall" cannot ignore Burst effects of Magics cards, because "Burst effects" are not treated as using Magic cards.
+
A12. No, "Ice Wall" cannot ignore Burst effects of Magics cards, because "Burst effects" are not treated as using Magic cards.
   
Q13. Can Magics cards that are revealed be set Burst?<br>
+
Q13. Can Magics cards that are revealed be set Burst?<br />
 
A13. No, you cannot do so.
 
A13. No, you cannot do so.
   
  +
Q14. If you have a set Burst with the condition of "After your life is decreased", and the "BS09-035 The GiantBeastEmperor Smidload" is summoned without paying its cost because of its effects, is "The GiantBeastEmperor Smidload" summoned before the Burst effects?<br>
Q14.
 
  +
A14. "The GiantBeastEmperor Smidload" is summoned very first. After that, activate all effects related to decreasing life before activating the Burst effects. Finally, activate the Burst effects.
A14.
 
  +
  +
Q15. Can the Burst condition "After your life is decrease" be activated with the LV3 effect of "BS13-039 The SacredBeast Barrong"?<br>
  +
A15. Yes, you may do so.
  +
  +
Q16. Can the (Flash) or (Main) effects of Magic Cards with Burst effects, activated through the effect of "After that, by paying the cost of this card, activate the (Flash)/(Main) effect of this card." be ignored with effects of "Ice Wall"?<br />
  +
A16. No, "Ice Wall" cannot ignore (Flash) or (Main) effects of Magic cards when activated from Burst effects.
  +
  +
Q17. When is the Burst condition "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect" activated?<br>
  +
A17. This effect is activated after your opponent activates a Brave or Spirits' (When Summoned) effects that they control. However, the Burst is activated after all other effects are activated and resolved.
  +
  +
Q18. Do you have to pay the cost of a Spirit card summoned with Burst effects?<br>
  +
A18. No, you do not have to pay the cost to summon the Spirit.
  +
  +
Q19. Can Spirit cards be summoned under the effects of Spirits cannot be summoned with effects?<br>
  +
A19. Yes, it can be summoned. Set Bursts are only affected with effects related to Bursts.
  +
  +
Q20. Can you confirm the contents of a set Burst?<br>
  +
A20. Yes, you may do so. However, make sure that your opponent does not see the contents.
  +
  +
Q21. What if you activated a Burst with an incorrect condition?<br>
  +
A21. The Burst effects will not be activated, and it is returned to its previous condition.
  +
  +
Q22. When your opponent activates the effect of (When this Spirit is summoned), and that effect destroyed an Spirit which the effect of (When this Spirit is destroyed) is activated, when is the Burst condition "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect activated?<br>
  +
A22. Firstly, Burst effects are activated after all other effects are resolved. When both players have confirmed that the Flash Timing is over, the Burst is activated. However, in such case that effects of "Not related effects", "Summoning another Spirit" or "Moving into the next step", the Burst effect cannot be activated.
  +
  +
Q23. When the Burst effects of "SD06-015 Burst Flame" is activated, which it destroyed opponent's "BS01-036 Sha-Zoo". After that, the cost is payed to activate the (Flash) effect of "Burst Flame". Is the destroying effect of "Burst Flame" or "Sha-Zoo" is activated first?<br>
  +
A23. The destroying effect of "Sha-Zoo" is activated first, since the effect of "Burst Flame" is activated after the Burst effects.
  +
  +
Q24. If your opponent destroyed a spirit you control because of removing core and causing it to become LV0, is the Burst condition "After your Spirit is destroyed by the opponent" activated?<br>
  +
A24. No, it is not activated.
  +
  +
Q25. When the (Flash) or (Main) effect of Magic cards with Burst effects activated with Burst effects, can it increase its number of reduction symbols with effects of "BS02-058 Pentan"?<br>
  +
A25. No, the number of reduction symbols cannot be activated because effects of "Pentan" does not target Bursts.
   
 
====Charge====
 
====Charge====

Revision as of 12:30, 19 August 2014

This page has listed all of the official rulings Q&A from the offical page, translated in English. 

Preparation

Start Step

Core Step

Draw Step

Refresh Step

Main Step

Moving Cores

Summoning Spirits

Deploying Nexuses

Summoning Braves

Magic Cards

Leveling Up

Brave Fuse

Reduction Symbols

Others

Attack Step

Attacking

Battling

Flash Timing

Destroying

Others

Winning Condition

Card Effects

Effects of Specific Colors

Comparing BP

Ultimates

Double Symbol

Braves

Target Attack

Depleting

Others

Card Abilities

Common on all colors

Tribute

Q1. What is Tribute?
A1. Tribute is a special way of summoning, it requires a Spirit with the same or higher of the required cost to be sacrificed.

Q2. Where is the "Required Cost"?
A2. "The "A cost of 6 or more" from "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> The Void (To Summon)" written on the card.

Q3. Where is the "Location"?
A3. "The Void" from "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> The Void (To Summon)" written on the card.

Q4. What are the process of "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> The Void (To Summon)"?
A4. After paying the summon cost, move all cores on 1 Spirit with cost 6 or more (Required Cost) you control to void (Location).

Q5. When using "BS02-096 - Divine Wind" to summon a Spirit with "Tribute" without paying its cost, is the effect of "Tribute" ignored?
A5. No, even the Spirit is summoned without paying its cost, effect of "Tribute" must also be activated.

Q6. When is the effect "When this Spirit is the tribute target" activated?
A6. The effect is activated after is being targeted for "Tribute", before the cores on the Spirit is moved to the location.

Q7. Can a Brave Spirit with a total cost of 6 be the target of "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> The Void (To Summon)"?
A7. Yes.

Q8. When a Brave Spirit is targeted for "Tribute", by placing core on the Brave of the destroyed Brave Spirit, can the Brave remain in Spirit condition on your field?
A8. Yes, it remains on your field in Spirit condition.

Burst

Q1. What is "Burst"?
A1. "Burst" is a card with this effect placed facing down on your field. Effects of Burst are treated as Burst effects.

Q2. How to set a "Burst"?
A2. A "Burst" is set by placing a card with effects of "Burst" facing down on your field without paying its cost. Setting the "Burst" can only be down during (Your Main Step).

Q3. How to activate Burst effects?
A3. Burst effects are activated by activating the Burst. For example, if the effect of (After Your Life is decreased) is fulfilled, it is activated without paying its cost.

Q4. Do you have to place any cores on the set Burst?
A4. No, you do not have to playing any cores on the set Burst.

Q5. What if you accidentally set a card that does not have Burst effects by mistake?
A5. You lose the battle. Even if you did not activate the set Burst until the end of Game, if you do not reveal the set Burst at the end of game before you put away your deck, you still lose the battle.

Q6. Can the set Burst be returned to hand to set another Burst?
A6. No, the set Burst cannot be returned to hand. If willing the set another Burst, the previously set Burst must be discarded in order to set a new Burst. It is not possible to discard the previously set Burst without setting a new one.

Q7. If the Burst condition is fulfilled, must the set Burst be activated?
A7. No, it is optional to activate the set Burst when the condition is fulfilled. The same set Burst can be activated later in the game whenever the condition is fulfilled.

Q8. Can the (Flash) effect of Magic cards with "Burst" be activated from hand?
A8. Yes, the (Flash) effect of Magic cards can be used as normal Magic cards.

Q9. Can the (Flash) effect of Magic card that is set Burst be activated during the "Flash Timing" by paying the cost?
A9. No, you cannot do so.

Q10. When is the effect and the cost payed of (Flash) activated under the effect "Destroy 2 opposing Spirits with 3000 BP or less. After that, by paying the cost of this card, activate the (Flash) effect of this card."?
A10. The (Flash) effect is activated and the cost is payed after the effect of "Destroy 2 opposing Spirits with 3000 BP or less", and before the (When Destroyed) effect is activated of the destroyed Spirits. After the (Flash) effect is activated, the (When Destroyed) effect is activated.

Q11. Is Burst effect blocked by effects of "Immunity" or "Invincibility"?
A11. Yes, Burst effects of Spirits are treated as the effects of Spirits, and Burst effects of Magics are treated as the effects of Magics.

Q12. Can Burst effects of Magic cards be ignored with effects of "Ice Wall"?
A12. No, "Ice Wall" cannot ignore Burst effects of Magics cards, because "Burst effects" are not treated as using Magic cards.

Q13. Can Magics cards that are revealed be set Burst?
A13. No, you cannot do so.

Q14. If you have a set Burst with the condition of "After your life is decreased", and the "BS09-035 The GiantBeastEmperor Smidload" is summoned without paying its cost because of its effects, is "The GiantBeastEmperor Smidload" summoned before the Burst effects?
A14. "The GiantBeastEmperor Smidload" is summoned very first. After that, activate all effects related to decreasing life before activating the Burst effects. Finally, activate the Burst effects.

Q15. Can the Burst condition "After your life is decrease" be activated with the LV3 effect of "BS13-039 The SacredBeast Barrong"?
A15. Yes, you may do so.

Q16. Can the (Flash) or (Main) effects of Magic Cards with Burst effects, activated through the effect of "After that, by paying the cost of this card, activate the (Flash)/(Main) effect of this card." be ignored with effects of "Ice Wall"?
A16. No, "Ice Wall" cannot ignore (Flash) or (Main) effects of Magic cards when activated from Burst effects.

Q17. When is the Burst condition "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect" activated?
A17. This effect is activated after your opponent activates a Brave or Spirits' (When Summoned) effects that they control. However, the Burst is activated after all other effects are activated and resolved.

Q18. Do you have to pay the cost of a Spirit card summoned with Burst effects?
A18. No, you do not have to pay the cost to summon the Spirit.

Q19. Can Spirit cards be summoned under the effects of Spirits cannot be summoned with effects?
A19. Yes, it can be summoned. Set Bursts are only affected with effects related to Bursts.

Q20. Can you confirm the contents of a set Burst?
A20. Yes, you may do so. However, make sure that your opponent does not see the contents.

Q21. What if you activated a Burst with an incorrect condition?
A21. The Burst effects will not be activated, and it is returned to its previous condition.

Q22. When your opponent activates the effect of (When this Spirit is summoned), and that effect destroyed an Spirit which the effect of (When this Spirit is destroyed) is activated, when is the Burst condition "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect activated?
A22. Firstly, Burst effects are activated after all other effects are resolved. When both players have confirmed that the Flash Timing is over, the Burst is activated. However, in such case that effects of "Not related effects", "Summoning another Spirit" or "Moving into the next step", the Burst effect cannot be activated.

Q23. When the Burst effects of "SD06-015 Burst Flame" is activated, which it destroyed opponent's "BS01-036 Sha-Zoo". After that, the cost is payed to activate the (Flash) effect of "Burst Flame". Is the destroying effect of "Burst Flame" or "Sha-Zoo" is activated first?
A23. The destroying effect of "Sha-Zoo" is activated first, since the effect of "Burst Flame" is activated after the Burst effects.

Q24. If your opponent destroyed a spirit you control because of removing core and causing it to become LV0, is the Burst condition "After your Spirit is destroyed by the opponent" activated?
A24. No, it is not activated.

Q25. When the (Flash) or (Main) effect of Magic cards with Burst effects activated with Burst effects, can it increase its number of reduction symbols with effects of "BS02-058 Pentan"?
A25. No, the number of reduction symbols cannot be activated because effects of "Pentan" does not target Bursts.

Charge

Rush

Draw Blade

Spirit Soul

Ultimate-Trigger

Trigger Counter

Ultimate Hand

Red

Evolution (Awaken)

Rage (Clash)

True-Clash

Purple

Curse

Immortality

Poison Blade

Green

High Speed (Swift)

Windstorm

Bunshin

White

Immunity

Heavy Immunity (Invincibility)

Ultra Immunity

Yellow

Brilliance (Light)

Holy Life

On Stage

Blue

Crush (Demolish)

Assault

Summon Bolt

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.